Season #18: 2019-2020

Concert Schedule
Concert Parking
Rehearsals

Concert Schedule

All concerts are held in Boutell Memorial Concert Hall in the Music Building on the east side of the campus of Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, Illinois 60115. There is no charge for admission, and Boutell is handicapped accessible. Click here for a map to the NIU Music Building.

Fall Concert Sunday, October 13, 2019 3:00 pm
Holiday Concert Saturday, December 14, 2019 3:00 pm
End-of-Winter Concert Sunday, March 8, 2020 3:00 pm
Spring Concert Thursday, May 14, 2020 7:30 pm

A listing of the concerts of the Kishwaukee Concert Band's past seasons is found here.

Concert Parking

Visitors without Northern Illinois University parking permits may park very near the Music Building, which is located on the east side of the university campus. On weekday evenings, visitors may use the parking lot adjacent to the south side of the building, entering from College Avenue. On Saturday and Sunday afternoons, that lot may also be used as well as the parking lot immediately north of the Music Building, across Lucinda Avenue. Click here for a map to the NIU Music Building.

Rehearsals (updated August 10, 2019)

Most rehearsals are 7:15 pm - 9:15 pm in Huntley Middle School (HMS) band room. The location is 1515 S. 4th Street (the former DeKalb High School). Click here for a map to the Huntley Middle School. Band members should use the parking lot on South Side of building (between Huntley Middle School and Recreation Center). Enter the band room through Door #13.

On some occasions Huntley Middle School is not available, and rehearsals will be moved to the band room at Clinton Rosette Middle School (650 N. 1st Street, DeKalb). Click here for a map to the Clinton Rosette Middle School. Park in the front of the Clinton Rosette Middle School, then enter the building throughh Door #24 on the south side of building. NOTE Members might want to bring a folding music stand for Clinton Rosette rehearsals.

Band members will be notified in advance if the rehearsal location is changed for a particular date.

A new option is available if you use an electronic calendar (on your computer, phone, or pad device) and would like to have all of the KCB rehearsals and concerts automatically added to your e-calendar! Apple Calendar users can click on this link to subscribe to the KCB electronic calendar. Users of other electronic calendars (Microsoft Outlook Calendar, Google Calendar) may have to setup your calendar program to "Subscribe" to an on-line calendar, then copy/paste the URL at this link into your calendar program. Once you subscribe, future KCB calendar changes will automatically be updated on your device! Problems or questions -- just contact our webmaster (webmaster@kishconcertband.org) for help.

 

Fall Concert -- Sunday, October 13, 2019 -- 3:00 pm

Sponsored by the Kishwaukee Concert Band to honor the memory of
Laron Hafenrichter of Maple Park, our fellow musician and friend

(1:00pm Set-up Crew; 1:45pm Warm-up)
 
Rehearsals
#1 Wednesday, August 28, 2019
#2 Wednesday, September 4, 2019
#3 Wednesday, September 11, 2019
#4 Wednesday, September 18, 2019
#5 Wednesday, September 25, 2019
#6 Wednesday, October 2, 2019
#7 Wednesday, October 9, 2019
 

Holiday Concert -- Saturday, December 14, 2019 -- 3:00 pm

(1:00pm Set-up Crew; 1:45pm Warm-up)
 
Rehearsals
No Rehearsal Wednesday, October 16, 2019
#1 Wednesday, October 23, 2019
#2 Wednesday, October 30, 2019
#3 Wednesday, November 6, 2019
#4 Wednesday, November 13, 2019
#5 Wednesday, November 20, 2019
No Rehearsal on Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - Thanksgiving!
#6 Wednesday, December 4, 2019
#7 Wednesday, December 11, 2019 (at Clinton Rosette)
 

End-of-Winter Concert -- Sunday, March 8, 2020 -- 3:00 pm

(1:00pm Set-up Crew; 1:45pm Warm-up)
 
Rehearsals
#1 Wednesday, January 15, 2020
#2 Wednesday, January 22, 2020
#3 Wednesday, January 29, 2020
#4 Wednesday, February 5, 2020
#5 Wednesday, February 12, 2020
#6 Wednesday, February 19, 2020
#7 Wednesday, February 26, 2020
#8 Wednesday, March 4, 2020
 

Spring Concert -- Thursday, May 14, 2020 -- 7:30 pm

(5:30pm Set-up Crew; 6:15pm Warm-up)
 
Rehearsals
No Rehearsal on Wednesday, March 11, 2019
#1 Wednesday, March 18, 2020
No Rehearsal Wednesday, March 25, 2020 (Dist #428 Spring Break)
#2 Wednesday, April 1, 2020
#3 Wednesday, April 8, 2020
#4 Wednesday, April 15, 2020
#5 Wednesday, April 22, 2020
#6 Wednesday, April 29, 2020
#7 Wednesday, May 6, 2020
#8 Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Copyright © 2019 The Kishwaukee Concert Band. All rights reserved.