Season #16: 2017-2018

Concert Schedule
Concert Parking
Rehearsals

Concert Schedule

All concerts are held in Boutell Memorial Concert Hall in the Music Building on the east side of the campus of Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, Illinois 60115. There is no charge for admission, and Boutell is handicapped accessible. Click here for a map to the NIU Music Building.

Fall Concert Sunday, October 22, 2017 7:00 pm
Holiday Concert Sunday, December 17, 2017 3:00 pm
Winter Concert Sunday, March 18, 2018 3:00 pm
Spring Concert Sunday, May 20, 2018 3:00 pm

A listing of the concerts of the Kishwaukee Concert Band's past seasons is found here.

Concert Parking

Visitors without Northern Illinois University parking permits may park very near the Music Building, which is located on the east side of the university campus. On weekday evenings, visitors may use the parking lot adjacent to the south side of the building, entering from College Avenue. On Saturday and Sunday afternoons, that lot may also be used as well as the parking lot immediately north of the Music Building, across Lucinda Avenue. Click here for a map to the NIU Music Building.

Rehearsals (updated October 2, 2017)

Most rehearsals are 7:15 pm - 9:15 pm in Huntley Middle School (HMS) band room. The location is 1515 S. 4th Street (the former DeKalb High School). Click here for a map to the Huntley Middle School. Band members should use the parking lot on South Side of building (between Huntley Middle School and Recreation Center). Enter the band room through Door #13.

On some occasions Huntley Middle School is not available, and rehearsals will be moved to the band room at Clinton Rosette Middle School (650 N. 1st Street, DeKalb). Click here for a map to the Clinton Rosette Middle School. Park in the front of the Clinton Rosette Middle School, then enter the building throughh Door #24 on the south side of building. NOTE Members might want to bring a folding music stand for Clinton Rosette rehearsals.

Band members will be notified in advance if the rehearsal location is changed for a particular date.

Fall Concert -- Sunday, October 22, 2017 -- 7:00 pm

(Dress rehearsal at 5:45 pm)
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 (at Clinton Rosette M.S.)
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
 

Holiday Concert -- Sunday, December 17, 2017 -- 3:00 pm

(Dress rehearsal at 1:45 pm)
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 (at Clinton Rosette M.S.)
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
No rehearsal on November 22nd -- Thanksgiving
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 (at Clinton Rosette M.S.)
 

Winter Concert -- Sunday, March 18, 2018 -- 3:00 pm

(Dress rehearsal at 1:45 pm)
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 (at Clinton Rosette M.S.)
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 (at Clinton Rosette M.S.)
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
 

Spring Concert -- Sunday, May 20, 2018 -- 3:00 pm

(Dress rehearsal at 1:45 pm)
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
No rehearsal on Wednesday, March 28 - DeKalb Schools Break
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 (at Clinton Rosette M.S.)
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Copyright © 2017 The Kishwaukee Concert Band. All rights reserved.